top of page
Search
  • jlaing118

Chop, Chop, Chop - Sep. 26-30, 2022

The market had a rangebound volatile week to end the third quarter of 2022. The SPY traded in a range between 360 and 371 for much of the week before breaking down on Friday and ending the week down about 3% . In addition to the range that it was trading within, it was also extremely volatile; it was the first time since June that the VIX has traded above 30 and it stayed up there for the entire week. These market conditions made it difficult to get follow through while day trading. Despite the sub par market conditions I managed to end the week positive, up just under 1R. While this is below the target of 4R per week, I am content with this outcome. I did not miss any trades, however, I did take a few trades that were not exactly high odds. Overall, progress was made this week and I am content with my trading performance.


Weekly Stats: 11 trades, 27% batting average, 3.14 Sharpe, 0.08 expectancy, 0.89R, B+




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page